A journey starts with making a decision

No matter what road you may be on, in order to go anywhere you have to make a decision.  That idea can apply to anything, work, family, school, health, relationships.  Before you can do anything, you need to make a decision that will then allow you to begin the process of whatever it is you are about to embark on.

For me, this current part of my journey is not just about regaining health, but to reach a goal that I have had for awhile now.  It is most definitely a personal goal and one of which that most people would not be interested in going for, but it is one that has intrigued me long enough.  It is time to make that decision to start down the path towards this personal goal.

The goal I am speaking about here is to compete in a bodybuilding competition.  Granted I have other goals that I am working on but for this post, I am referring to doing a competition.  I have been to a number of shows and even volunteered backstage at one.  The time and dedication to get ready for one is unreal.

I have been given the opportunity to be part of an amazing team from P4PMuscle, http://www.P4PMuscle.com, who help amateurs who are wanting to compete.  I also have a chance to work with Julie Mayer-Hyman, a current IFBB Pro, at the gym that I work out at who would be someone I could go to locally.  I am so thankful to have P4PMuscle and Julie.

This will be one of the most difficult things that I have ever tried to do.  It will take more dedication, more blood, sweat and tears, more sacrifice than I have ever done before. It’s time to take not only my fitness but also my health to a whole ‘nother level!

One thought on “A journey starts with making a decision

Leave a Reply

